Reading International Books

I’ve talked about reading books from around the world before. You can go ahead and suggest more books from various countries. However, I discussed on YouTube about international books that I have read. It’s part of a new tag I started called the International Book Tag. Take a look.

So, I’d like to know about you. What books from various countries have you read? Let me know in the comments below.

Home Renovations Are Fascinating

I love watching shows where they renovate a house, show new houses, or build tiny houses. They’re very interesting to me. I like to see how things change and how spaces can be used. It’s fascinating to see how unusual places can be changed to look more like a home, such as warehouses, barns, and even gas stations.

But the house I’m currently living in is going through a bit of a renovation, too. Mainly floors, paint, and curtains.

Living room floor. It used to be carpeted, but will be covered with a laminate.
Temporary sheet covering the dining room window.
Basement floor. The basement will be completely finished with laminate covering the floors.

A few things will be done. Soon, there will be blinds up for the west-facing windows. Not curtains. It becomes very hot in that side of the house during summer. The living room will have a laminate floor, as will the basement. The basement’s walls will be painted, and the kitchen, too. It’s going to be interesting to see how things change.

Maybe this is why I like to play The Sims.