2001: A Video Review

It’s interesting doing these retro book reviews. It’s been more than four years since I’ve read the book, but the feeling sticks with me. I may not remember all the details, but I can remember pretty well my impression of the book.

This one left a very positive memory for me. I enjoyed it very much, and it was my first five star review. So, I did a video review of it! Enjoy!

The original review is here, if you’d like to read it.

Let me know what you thought of the book in the comments below or on the original review post!

4 thoughts on “2001: A Video Review”

  1. I quite enjoyed the book – it was a variant on the movie, but virtually all of Clarke’s ‘2001-universe’ stories were variants rather than direct sequels. To me that was one of the appeals of that setting: Clarke deliberately didn’t go for consistency – so much so that it couldn’t be readily ‘ret-conned’ either – instead effectively playing with the whole scenario and setting across a variety of books. I guess much of that flowed from the tortuous evolution of the original movie and story concept.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.